top of page
  • Writer's picturePamela McRae-Dux

Simple Books Turns Four on July 18, 2022

Let us celebrate the authors who are able to self-publish their work and use on-demand printers for production.

I have been working at publishing more books through Lulu.com (a company based in North Carolina) and linking them to Amazon for sale. (Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/~/e/B094YN33XN)


I also took time to enjoy the holidays and to have some work done on our house to prevent flooding in the downstairs den and bedroom. Now I look at the calendar and can hardly believe that we are past July 4th.


When I began Simple Books in 2018, and published my first ebook to Apple Books, (https://books.apple.com/us/book/a-story-made-from-pictures/id1440521232), I found a new meaning in my creative life. I started a notebook of ideas on how to flesh out the website and I began writing blogs like other writers were doing. (I had one reader who said they were quaint - they were not wrong - but quaint is easily understood)


My purpose was to find people who wrote privately without sharing their work, and then, to encourage them to let those words and ideas out into the world.


I wanted three books for Adults and three for Children. I wanted to explore telling a story (fiction) and writing poetry. I shared some resources and kept at it slowly. I have accomplished the books for Adults and the third Children’s book will publish sometime in 2023.


I am working on the Poetry book as I can and do not have a projected publication date yet.


Now, I have a body of work that I have given as gifts to get my work out into the world. I am proud of my fledgling publishing company.


I am working on a new revision of Be Healthy, Be Happy: Your Journey to Wellness. I received no feedback and as it was written for those with Life Threatening Conditions, I may have gone too far. I want to make it a more general book and put a postscript to those with Life Challenging Conditions. This will come out sometime in 2023.

In an inspired moment, I decided to take all seven titles and I sent them to my High School (St. Agnes Episcopal School for Girls in Alexandria, VA.) with a donation to help them with their new Alumni Book Corner. I received a very positive reply. The new area will be housed in Lloyd House in the Alumni office. There are plans to make some sort of display with the author name, title and year of graduation.


Just last week, The Forsyth Public Library in Forsyth, MO accepted my two Children’s Books into their collection.


On July 18, 2022, Simple Books turns 4 years old. As a celebration, I will be gifting most of the remainder of my inventory to my Blog recipients.


Here is a list of available titles:

  • Stories of the Light To the Light From the Light

  • The ABCs of Life: Musings by Myself

  • Kauai Gratefulness: Inspirations on Brother David’s Teachings on Kauai

  • Be Healthy, Be Happy: Your Journey to Wellness

  • A Story Made from Pictures

  • The Magic Gate: Cecily’s Story

  • Welcome to the Odd-i-torium (https://jondux33.wixsite.com/odd-i-torium)

I have three copies of each available on a first come first served basis.


Send me an email with your request: pamelamcr33@gmail.com or private message me with your request and mailing addr


Pamela McRae-Dux

Simple Books

July 18, 2022





48 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page